My Beatles Surprise Win

When I receive prizes I love the fact that I can publically thank those I have recieved them from, but occasionally that is not possible. I get no notification of having won, just nice little surprises from the postman. It’s not always easy to track down the person/company that donated them, especially when there is more than one site giving away the same prize. This is what happened to me when I had a nice surprise from the postman a couple of months ago.

I recall entering a few competitions to win Beatles merchandise as my daughter (age 14) loves them. Opening my surprise parcel I found inside a Beatles mug, T-shirt, poster and tote bag but unfortunatley no compliment slip. The prizes are all based on the latest Beatles Movie ‘8 Days a Week The Touring Years. Below you can see the trailer for the movie which is still being shown in many cinemas and soon to be released on DVD.

I will be saving the prize for my daughters upcoming birthday…after all every little helps and gives her more presents to open. During the month of Christmas I don’t only have the expense of Christmas for my three daughters, but also two of them have their birthdays in December within 6 days of one another! The prizes I win and can put towards the occasions make it easier to spread the cost and of course save myself money. There’s very little I can say about the company or person, however if you do ever get to read this then a very big thank you. I know Latitia will be delighted. I have included pictures so that you can see this great surprise gift for yourself.

img_6652

More of my mystery wins coming soon…..

Leave a Reply

